Primary Schools

Dominican Primary Schools

Dominicans first established Primary Schools in the 19th Century.  Education in a Dominican Primary School, as in all schools, is concerned with the education of the whole person. Through sharing the search for truth about God, the world, and ourselves, the staff work in partnership with parents, pupils and the wider community to encourage trust, respect, responsibility, initiative, personal growth and leadership.  Over the years Trusteeship of some Primary Schools was handed over to the Dublin Diocese and more recently the remaining schools were handed over to the Le Chéile Schools Trust.


Dominican Primary School, Convent Road, Dun Laoghaire,Co. Dublin –

Scoil Mobhí, Bóthar Mobhí, Baile Átha Cliath 9. –

Scoil Náisiúnta Róis, Rosary Lane, Dominican Convent, Taylor’s Hill, Galway –

Holy Rosary Primary School, Wicklow Town –